Vegetable Garden, July 4, 2011

Happy 4th of July!  All is well in the garden – the seeds that I just planted (eggplants and some herbs) have sprouted – which I am actually surprised since it has been so ridiculously hot.  100+ temps every day for the past 3 or 4 with it continuing for a couple more days.  But the plants that have already grown, are loving the summer heat.  Hope everyone enjoyed their weekend and had a safe 4th of July!

Found these mushrooms growing around all of the tomatoes this morning. I believe they are the Genus Mycena, but unsure of anything else. I hope that it is a good sign! They died by Noon from the sun.

First tomato holla! It is one of the special Yellow San Marzanos too! So we know that they are not sterile at least! Let's hope they turn yellow again instead of red!

 

My neighbor's climbing rose bush bloomed again. Very pretty.

Vegetable Garden, July 4, 2011

2 Responses

  1. I wanted to thank you for stopping by Mucky Boots Farm to give your expert 2-cents’ worth on my jelly mystery – my entire life could probably benefit from the advice to just wait and eventually it will set!

    Your blog is great – I will be back! – and I especially love your labels. They don’t look like paper labels – what are they, and how do you do them?!

    • Ha! That is some sage life advice: Just wait.

      But it is never that simple!

      Yes, actually my labels are paper, but I try to super saturate the print ink so they look less “paperlike”! Love your blog too! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

