New Year Reflection

To me, New Year’s Resolutions are an excuse for most people to be pompous and immodest about something for about six weeks and then fall off the wagon faster than you can say “I started a new diet!”.  My stance is: if you really wanted to do something, then why didn’t you start sooner?  What is so important about January 1st to begin lifestyle changes?  

Well for some reason, I am hyper-against hearing about people’s New Year Resolutions this year.  I can’t get excited about something that they really never intend to see through.  So guess what?  Keep ’em to yourself.  Unless you want a sarcastic comment.  If you are still with it after a couple weeks, come talk to me.  Thanks.  I appreciate it.

Ummm… Pat can I buy a vowel?

3 Responses

  1. Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more! What do you see the future of this being?

  2. Thanks for the article. I liked it. You have a very well-done blog.

  3. Ummmm stfu!!! I always follow through with mine!!! Last year I said I would work out 3 days a week and I did. Get healthy and I did and if I might add I still am!! And this years was to stop cussing and I am doing pretty well on that too so there butt head!!!

Leave a Reply

